Thread

A thread,

A simple,fragile thread

is the only thing left

that connects me to him now

and it is up to me

to break it,or hold on.

I am shattered now

to know that the only one

who understood me fully

has maybe gone forever.

Now when I am happy

no one is there to share it with.

When I’m distressed

I have no one to stand by me.

The hope’s warmth is present

but the light cannot be seen.

A simple,fragile thread

connects me to him now,

and it is up to me

to break it,or hold on.

And however much it may break me,

I choose to hold on,

Forever.

 

Leave a Reply

