Darkness

The darkness greets me like an old friend

There is silence all around

And not a soul can be seen anywhere

As the winds sail by me

The trees stand still around me

The ground beneath is warm

The moonlight is cool and soft

And my eyes close automatically

As I allow myself to relax

….

The darkness greets me like an old friend

but they don’t 

There is silence all around

except for their shoes scraping

And not a soul can be seen anywhere

nobody to help me

As the winds sail by me

and merge with my cries

The trees stand still around me

as the only witness to the act

The ground beneath is warm

as i am pushed down

The moonlight is cool and soft

as it illuminates their horrendous faces

And my eyes close automatically

seeing their leering smiles

As I allow myself to relax

and surrender to them.

One thought on “Darkness

Leave a Reply

