Moving 

Here I am today,

About to start a new journey

And I am thinking,

This is neither my first

nor my last.

I am thinking

of all those journeys I

made, thinking

I will reach afar

I am thinking

what a fool I was

to think my last journey

was the last journey

I am thinking

of all the wrong turns

I took, and how

the right turns took me nowhere

I am thinking

of the destinations I dreamed

of reaching one day

but never made it

I am thinking

of all the perfect

places I passed in

search for the perfect one.

And I understand

that all this is trivial

and does not matter

and will not matter

And I understand

that it does not matter

where we are going and

how we are going

I understand that

all that matters is

we keep going,

we keep moving

and we keep living.

Leave a Reply

