I may show that I don’t care

But I’m highly affected by your words

So please don’t say things you don’t mean

Don’t say things simply in anger

Don’t say deliberately hateful things

Don’t say things that will push me down

And most of all, please

Don’t say things just to punish me

Cause, believe me, I already

Punish myself for my mistakes enough

So don’t say things that would pain me

Cause you say and you forget the next day

But it is me who bears the blunt

Of your sharp words, long after you have forgotten..

One thought on “Words

Leave a Reply

