Parum

I have big dreams

That keep on growing

They make my eyes shine

They make me anticipate future

But sometimes, when I am

Undisturbed from chaos of life,

I have small dreams

A snippet of future moments

Of my life, little details

Little actions and little words.

How my mornings will be peaceful

With my beloved, my love.

How we would read together

Maybe in the warmth of the fire

How I would play with his hair

And how he would tickle me breathless

How we would laugh together

In silly moments of life

How I will hold his hand in mine

After a long day of work

These dreams, these wishes

Are really small in comparison

To my other dreams,

Ambitions in life

But sometimes, when I am

Undisturbed from chaos of life,

I discover these little dreams

Matter a lot more than

Any of my other aspirations.

Leave a Reply

