Music

I’ve waited so long for you,

Missed you so terribly.

I’ve suffered and suffered

The painful moments without you

But now that you are here

It is so easy to forget

My pains and sufferings

Now that you are here

I can, at last, start living again

Now that you are here

I can smile and mean it fully again

Now that you are here

I can start hoping again

Now that you are here

Days seem shorter again

Now that you are here

Life seems brighter again

When you were gone,

Music was pain to me

It was a way to enhance the hurt

And now that you are here

Music feels like music again

One thought on “Music

Leave a Reply

