Realisation 

The days I’ve spent yearning for you,

The minutes I’ve spent missing you,

And all those times I’ve felt lonely

And I’ve felt empty, and I’ve felt lost

Has made me realize that

You are an important part of my life.

The days I’ve spent laughing

In the company of my friends,

The minutes I’ve spent doing

The things I love doing

The times when I’ve succeeded,

When I’ve fallen, and I’ve risen,

The times when I’ve even forgotten

Your absence in my life,

Have made me realize that

You are an important part of my life,

But you are not my life.

4 thoughts on “Realisation 

Leave a Reply

