Letter

May I be forgiven

for being a coward

this past year?

I should have been braver.

I should have come

to see you, meet you

instead of being scared

of the people around me.

You always gave me

everything you had.

But I could have done better.

I’m sorry my love.

I don’t know if you still

feel the same way about me.

I don’t know if you

still want the same things.

But I do know my heart.

I know it still is yours.

And I know it will

always belong with you.

I’ve been foolish

and hurtful and rude.

But I will be foolish again

and hope you still love me.

I will understand

if you don’t want to

see me again, but I

just wanted to tell you this:

Your girl will always be

waiting for you

to take her home.

Leave a Reply

