Hiding

When life’s problems

Are too suffocating to bear

And my balanced mind

Threatens to tumble down,

When I feel tired and worn

And breathless from fighting

And the fears in my mind keep

Expanding wider and wider,

I go to my secret hiding place

And hide away for a while.

Far, far and far away

From my problems and worries.

Somewhere where my fears

Can never come crawling in.

So that when I come out,

I come out with my chin high

And with enough strength

To battle out all problems ahead.

Leave a Reply

