Blossom

When the first hue of color

had faded away,

And the rush of the heart

had slowed down,

I saw the real you.

I saw your joys and dreams

I saw your fears and worries

And most of all, I saw

How deep your feelings were.

When our talks had covered

All the safe realms,

And our endearments had

Come a full circle

I slowly, fearfully

Showed you the real me.

I told you my secrets,

I told you my insecurities

I told you the reasons

For my secretive smiles.

And most of all, I told you

How much you mattered to me.

And when you simply smiled

And accepted me fully.

I realized what we have

Is beyond people’s comprehension

It is a blossom

Blooming in river depths

It is something pure

And untouched by this society.

Leave a Reply

