Dreams

When I was a little girl

I had big dreams

And loads of enthusiasm

To change the whole world.

I dreamt about finding

Something new and unheard of

I imagined about making

Extraordinary things in life

I thought of being known

To the whole world

I yearned to go

Down in history

Now that I have

Grown up a little

I find that I still

Have big dreams

Just that the dreams

Have changed a little.

I now dream

Of expanding my horizons

Of discovering new things

And learning something everyday

I now imagine doing

The things I love doing

Of being satisfied

In all things I do

I now think of being

Happy and content

Of being with my loved ones

My friends and family.

And I now yearn

Of living life to the fullest

Of influencing people around me

So I am remembered when I am gone.

4 thoughts on “Dreams

Leave a Reply

